Religion?

04. Your views on religion.

 This may come as a surprise – but, I’m sort of “anti” religion. I’m not anti relationship with God & others – but, I’m anti people using a cause to justify their terrible decisions. I’m anti using the name of God to blow up abortion clinics. I’m anti following around the families of fallen soldiers in the name of “God”. I’m anti men putting up billboards claiming that the world is ending. I’m basically anti every ounce of “fame” that is given to God by the whackos that claim to know Him in our American Culture. I’m also anti men flying planes into towers in the name of “Allah”. I’m anti justifying hate crimes against others because “God told you to”. I’m anti false prophets. I’m anti people claiming to hear from God only to fill the minds of others with their sinful desires. 

I’m anti American religion. 

I’m anti mega churches. I’m anti television broadcasters that claim to offer healing if you send them a financial gift of just 25.00.

I’m anti claiming to know God and living like a hypocrite.

I’m pro helping the single moms. I’m pro loving my neighbor. I’m pro giving to the homeless. I’m pro stopping to talk to a child. I’m pro sitting down to get to know someone on a deeper level. I’m pro gathering with others to learn more about Jesus. I’m pro living on less in order to give more. I’m pro speaking truth to my children as long as I’m willing to live it out. I’m pro praying before meals. 

Basically, I’m pro love. 

Jesus said “You must love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.”

27 Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world. James 1:27

Love.

 

Leave a Reply

