the future is looking bright

Day 2: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

This is an interesting question because I know that I would have never seen myself where I am today, even 2 years ago… So, I guess, I’ll reach into my “pocket full of dreams” and pick out a couple and trust that I’ll be exactly where I’m supposed to be in 10 years.

Married. Duh 🙂

Writing. Hopefully in 10 years I would have been able to stay focused on my writing long enough to have at least 1 book published (at least 1, I’m hoping for more!).

Coffee Shop. My ultimate goal has always been to open some type of small coffee shop where I can do what I love best; serve people (with coffee) and focus on my writing career. At this point; I don’t know if that coffee shop would be focused more towards middle class America or towards the homeless. I don’t know if it would be shabby chic or just not too shabby.

Degrees & such. Hopefully, by the time ten years have passed I would have finished my degree in Christian Counseling & potentially have earned my masters in Psychology so that I can be working hand-in-hand with a church as a Christian Counselor helping to offer healing, through Christ, to women that need it most.

The Church. So, as you may or may not know…my Husband will likely be planting a church somewhere (likely in Baltimore)…so, I’ll likely be the wife of a pastor in the next 10 years.

Children. We have 2. I won’t be having anymore (fingers crossed) but as far as adoption goes — who knows? Our door is always open.

That’s about what I hope my life looks like in about 10 years or so, Lord willing.

Love.

 

Leave a Reply

